Ojibwe Language Project

This is where the audio players will go to listen to Tribal Language.

As tribal people, we view the world differently from others and therefore our needs are unique. Many of our tribal members move between two distinct worlds daily as they pursue continuing education or employment. As the Tribal Education Department we strive to bridge the gap between these worlds and help tribal members of all ages to be successful through a wide array of services. We remain sensitive to the unique cultural needs of our members by designing programs which are immersed in our cultural heritage and learning styles. It is our innate knowledge of how we live and learn which enables us to provide practical programs to our community. Our services begin in early childhood and continue throughout graduate study at public colleges and universities.

Tribal Education Advisory Board (TEAB)

The TEAB serves the Tribal members by enacting policies that oversee culture based programming meant to promote and support lifelong learning for the Tribal community. Tribal Education Advisory Board members are appointed by Tribal Council, serving staggered terms of two to four years, with officers elected annually.

TEAB Members

Carla Sineway, Chairperson

David Sowmick, Vice-Chairperson

Jean Flamand, Secretary/Treasurer

Judy Pamp, Member

Marcella Hadden, Member

Janice Wilcox, Member

Lee Ruffino, Member

Damian S. Fisher, Member

Louanna Bruner, Member


Education Administration

Education Administration provides oversight and monitors the development and performance of all Tribal Education Programs.

Mary Pelcher,

Angela J. Mitchell,
Assistant to Director

Amanda Reed-Flaugher,
Administrative Assistant